//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Bad Writer, No Cookie

I have been sorely remiss in getting my words down on this electronic equivalent of paper. Sure, I can complain that the baby takes up too much time, or that I am having writers block, or any number of other excuses, but the truth is it is my own damn fault. There is no real reason I can’t write in small bursts of ten or fifteen minutes. I just need to write 700 words a day for 100 days to get my first draft done. I have the story in my head. I know how it ends, what it’s about, and who the main characters are. The only thing I have not done is – write it.

Starting tomorrow, 700 words a day, no excuses. Even if they are crap. Just words.

Lets see if this works now.

About paranoyd

I am a father, an aspiring writer, and avid gamer. I am also into horror and scifi. I'm currently the Adventure league Local Coordinator for my area, and I'm really into the new FFG Star Wars RPG system. And I love a good curry.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Older posts

Twitter Updates

  • 1,341 Intelligent Readers
