//
you're reading...
Life

Life took center stage

Who knew that raising two kids would take up so much time?

There’s only so many hours in the day, and those hours are usually spent by feeding children, changing them, taking them to school or karate or swim lessons, the playground, the store, or just holding them while they cry or sleep. They are wonderful children, but it doesn’t matter how wonderful they are – they still take up time. I wonder how people who manage to write whole screenplays or novels are able to do so while being at home with the kids – the only thing I can see is that they forego all other entertainments while the kids are asleep and live a relatively ascetic life outside of the parenting.

I can’t do that. I love my films, my games, my interactions with others. It makes me wonder if I’ll ever be able to finish something of significance, or if I should just be happy that my kids are alive and well-cared-for and I should enjoy the rest of my time, as it exists, as I see fit.

Just some random musings. Have a nice day!

About paranoyd

I am a father, an aspiring writer, and avid gamer. I am also into horror and scifi. I'm currently the Adventure league Local Coordinator for my area, and I'm really into the new FFG Star Wars RPG system. And I love a good curry.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

July 2012
M T W T F S S
« Jul   Aug »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Older posts

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • 1,344 Intelligent Readers
